The Rabbit Back Literature Society

The Rabbit Back Literature Society

( Finnish - Lumikko ja yhdeksän muuta - 2006 )

novel by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

translated by Lola M. Rogers

Published: Pushkin Press - paperback - 2013
ISBN: 1908968982 / 9781908968982

Pushkin Press ( Amazon ) - Kindle - 2013

Pushkin Press - paperback ( B ) - 2014
ISBN: 1782270434 / 9781782270430

Audible Studios - audio download - 2014 ( read by Kate Rawson )

St. Martin’s Press ( MacMillan ) - hardback - 2015
ISBN: 125006192X / 9781250061928

St. Martin’s Press ( MacMillan ) - e-book - 2015
eISBN: 9781466867987

Only nine people have ever been chosen by renowned children’s author Laura White to join the Rabbit Back Literature Society, an elite group of writers in the small town of Rabbit Back. Now a tenth member has been selected: a young literature teacher named Ella. Soon Ella discovers that the Society is not what it seems. What is its mysterious ritual known as “The Game”? What explains the strange disappearance that occurs at Laura White’s winter party? Why are the words inside books starting to rearrange themselves? Was there once another tenth member, before her? Slowly, as Ella explores the Society and its history, disturbing secrets that had been buried for years start to come to light. . . .

Page last modified on Thursday 06 of November, 2014 09:33:45 UTC

Quick Edit a Wiki Page

Show php error messages